Cafe Rhythm revisited

Ah Cafe Rhythm, you have a special place in my heart. This adorable vintage looking cafe is nestled in the midst of Parnell’s main strip of shops and restaurants, but is behind a store so it feels like you’ve stumbled across a hidden gem. I’ve been here a few times in the past, and have been rendered into a 5 year old girl overwhelmed at how cute everything is each time.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

It was a chilly, chilly night (2 degrees Celsius) and we were shivering as we entered. Unfortunately, they don’t have heaters, but the lady was kind and thoughtful enough to provide me with a blanket, and a teapot of hot water with adorable cups to provide some warmth.Β There is soothing piano music tinkling in the background outside which would be nice if it carried inside too, and the addition of a heater would be a definite bonus.Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

I was torn between the Green Tea Latte or the Blueberry Latte. Despite being half put off, curiosity won me over, and I settled for the Blueberry Latte (there’s no coffee involved). It’s a strange concept, I’m not quite entirely convinced about it but it’s certainly something to experience!Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

The lady who served us was so cute- she told us she gave me the cup despite it normally being served in a different one because she thought I’d appreciate itsΒ design and she was absolutely right- I was absolutely in love with it. It was so hard resisting the temptation to sneak it into my bag to take home!

My dining companion hadn’t eaten dinner yet so he ordered the Satay Chicken with Rice ($15.50).Β Processed with VSCOcam

Despite having resolutely decided that I was going to be healthy and stay away from sugar, my dining companion was evil enough to casually tempt me with the offer of one of their waffles, and needless to say, I caved. Who can resist when they have such delectable photos on their menu and a slyly well-positioned sign in a corner of the room for our eyes to continuously get drawn to? In my defense, I went for the Yoghurt Waffle ($15.50) which was as healthy as a waffle could get. It arrived with perfect timing too, so we could share it between the two of us.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

I’m no waffle expert, but these were pretty darn good. Thick and fluffy, they were absolutely divine whenΒ combined with a dollop of yoghurt and a slice of fresh fruit. The serving size was quite bigΒ too, definitely one to share (if you’re willingΒ to that is!).Β Processed with VSCOcam

Cafe Rhythm Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

4 thoughts on “Cafe Rhythm revisited

  1. OMG THIS PLACE LOOKS ADORABLE! I can’t get over the mugs too, definitely have to hunt this place down haha

Leave a Reply

